Videography: Hidden Portland Promo

Since I moved to Portland, I’ve assisted some of the city’s best education- and community-focused nonprofits.

My first client was the Dill Pickle Club (now Know Your City). I made a promotional video for them while I was in the process of moving from San Francisco, and I’ve continued helping them engage the public on contemporary minority experiences, tenant rights, politics, musicforgotten histories, and more. I also created their organizational identity video to introduce their mission and activities to the public.

The example above was one of a series of short videos promoting their walking tours, which explored the city’s built environment and its social, racial, creative and political stories from the past and present. For the example above, I interviewed, filmed, audio engineered, and edited the video. I also composed and recorded the music.

RESULTS: Better social media exposure for the tours increased ticket sales and memberships.

